India Vs Australia 2018-19 schedule, venue, timings and how to watch

India vs australia 2018-19, India vs australia, India vs australia 2018-19 sportswhy,, sportswhy, sports why

India Vs Australia 2018-19 Cricket series is one of the most anticipated series of the year.

The last time, India team went for a tour in Australia for Tests was in 2014-15 when MS Dhoni quit Test captaincy in mid and handed it to Virat Kohli. Australia ended up winning the series by 2-0. When Australia came to India in 2017, Kohli’s team India took revenge, defeating them 2-1 in the four-match series.

India has dropped former Indian captain MS Dhoni from the T-20 team and has Rishabh Pant replacing him. Captain Kohli makes a return to the team after sitting out of the T-20 series against West Indies. India is also without all-rounder Hardik Pandya, due to injury. Australia, on the other hand, will be without their top stars, David Warner and Steve Smith. Both the players are still serving a one-year ban for their role in the ball-tampering scandal.

Follow Sports Why for more updates and articles.

Here is the full schedule of India’s tour of Australia:

India Vs Australia 2018-19 T-20 Series

1st T20I: November 21 at Gabba, Brisbane (2:30 PM IST)

2nd T20I: November 23 at MCG, Melbourne (1:30 PM IST)

3rd T20I: November 25 at SCG, Sydney (1:30 PM IST)

India Vs Australia 2018-19 Test Series

1st Test: Dec 6 to Dec 10 at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (6:00 AM IST)

2nd Test: Dec 14 to Dec 18 at Perth Stadium, Perth (8:00 AM IST)

3rd Test: Dec 26 to Dec 30 at MCG, Melbourne (5:00 AM IST)

4th Test: Jan 03 to Jan 07 at SCG, Sydney (5:00 AM IST)

India Vs Australia 2018-19 One Day Series

1st ODI: Jan 12 at SCG, Sydney (8:50 AM)

2nd ODI: Jan 15 at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (9:20 AM)

3rd ODI: Jan 18 at MCG, Melbourne (8:50 AM)

How to watch India vs Australia 2018-19 Live

The series will be telecast live on the Sony Sports Network. You can also stream the matches live on SonyLIV. However, it only for premium subscription on SonyLIV and you will have to register and pay a fee of ₹49 for a month.

Follow Sports Why for more updates and articles.