Cristiano Ronaldo became fastest player in Juventus history to reach 10 goals

Cristiano Ronaldo, Cristiano Ronaldo sportswhy, Cristiano Ronaldo break record, Cristiano Ronaldo juventus, Cristiano Ronaldo juventus tshirt, Cristiano Ronaldo juventus goal

Cristiano Ronaldo made another record in Serie A. His 28th minute opening goal against SPAL increased his tally for the season 10 goals in 16 matches. The goal was made when Juventus star convert free kick of Miralem Pjanic. 41,000-seater Allianz Stadium celebrated with him in his record breaking goal. The whole stadium was celebrated with “Sii” chants.

“Cristiano Ronaldo became fastest player in Juventus history to reach 10 goals after 16 appearances.”

Prior to Ronaldo, Italian striker Pietro Anastasi had a record of 9 goals in his first Serie A season. He did this in 1968/69. Ronaldo is also nominated for Ballon d’Or and according to his manager Massimiliano Allegri, “I don’t know anything about the Ballon d’Or nominations, but for all Ronaldo has done he would deserve it.” (According to

Also read.

Ronaldo: from Real Madrid to Juventus

On 10 July 2018, Ronaldo signed a four-year contract with Italian club Juventus after completing €100 million transfer. It was the highest ever paid by an Italian club. Ronaldo made his debut for Juventus in their opening Serie A match on 18 August against Chievo.

Follow Sports Why for more articles and updates for Football and other sports.

Did you know?

During his time in Real Madrid, Ronaldo broke many goal records. At the time he announced his departure, he had already all time leading scorer in La Liga with 312 goals. He was also the first player to score 100 goals for a single club in Champions League. He also helped Real Madrid to win three consecutive Champions League.

Video of Ronaldo’s historic goal:

Whats next for Juventus and Ronaldo?

Ronaldo will be looking for to break many records coming to his path and Juventus will be looking to top their group. Juventus will face Valencia next in their group stage match.

La Liga Winners

Real Madrid – 33 times

Barcelona – 25 times

Atlético Madrid – 10 times

Athletic Bilbao – 8 times

Valencia – 6 times

Real Sociedad – 2 times

Deportivo La Coruña – 1 time

Sevilla – 1 time

Real Betis – 1 times

(All records are till 26 November 2018)

Comment your views in comment section for Ronaldo’s achievement.